News Article

Free Agency opens April 15

02 Apr
1 min read
The Taipans are expected to make announcements in the coming days, along with new membership information.

The CQUniversity Cairns Taipans are getting prepared for the upcoming Free Agency period, which will officially commence on April 15, the NBL announced today. 

Clubs will be able to sign players from Monday, April 15 at 9am (AEST).
All team, player and mutual options need to be confirmed by Thursday, April 11, at 12pm (AEST).
Once options are taken or declined, a full Free Agents list will be made public on Friday, April 12.

Teams can still have a maximum of three imports next season, with 11 contracted players per roster and clubs are currently able to announce decisions on options now. 


More News

Naming Rights Sponsor
Official Charity Partner
Major Sponsors